Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter

15 May

I have to confess – I am an absolute lip balm addict. Seriously, if I get to work and realise I haven’t got some kind of Vaseline/Nivea/Cocoa Butter on my desk or in my handbag, I freak out. Then I normally end up going to Boots at lunch and buying about eight more to calm myself down and guarantee that I will never, EVER be caught without the stuff again.

The only time my lip balm addiction takes a breather (apart from when I’m sleeping) is when I wear lipstick, which admittedly is a pretty regular occurrence but one which often leaves my lips feeling dry. Obviously there is the in between option of a tinted lip balm, but I tend to find these only give the tiniest sheen of colour and all too often are only available in a horrible pearlised pink or have a really gloopy consistency.

I was excited then to read about Revlon’s new Colorburst Lip Butters, which pack a full punch of colour with moisturising properties in a range of vibrant shades. I bought Peach Parfait since I already have millions of bright reds/pinks, and wanted something I could apply without having to reach for a mirror every time.

As you can see the packaging is really pretty and the colour itself is great – I love the delicate golden sparkle effect it has without feeling at all gritty. As far as its hydrating benefits go, it definitely doesn’t dry out the lips like some products do. However I have to say that if my lips are having a bad day I’ll still by rushing straight back to my Burt’s Bees!

2 Responses to “Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter”

  1. Bethany Walker June 16, 2012 at 12:14 pm #

    what colour are you wearing in the photos? Its so pretty!! I’m a sucker for gold shimmer

    • sophie June 17, 2012 at 8:00 am #

      Thanks! It’s Peach Parfait – nice to have something subtle and most of my lipstick collection is bright red!

Leave a Reply

disasters of a thirtysomething

my awkwardness for your amusement

News Girl About Towns

Self discovery, while discovering the world.

Lady About London

An established socialite with far too much time on her hands

Young For Good

Beauty and Lifestyle

dawninwonderland

my creative and healthy (ish) life

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Nail Luxxe

Nails, Nail Art Designs, Nail Care & More

Glossipgirlbeauty's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Living on Lipstick

A Beauty Blog

Yes Missy!

A light hearted lifestyle blog for creative ideas, beauty and style.

Adventures in Polishland

Your Guide to Fabulous & Affordable Nails

Bewitchery

Beauty. Fashion. Lifestyle.

sheerglitz.wordpress.com/

frugal beauty & fashion of a twenty something

