Red, blue and white crown nails

24 May

Following on from my Union Jack nails, I’ve been on the hunt for some more cool Jubilee nail art, and I think I’ve found it in the form of Minx stick-on manicures.

Already modelled by everyone from Lady Gaga to Beyonce, Minx nails are seriously hot property in the beauty world, where we all want awesome nails but don’t necessarily have the time, tools or steady hand to create them ourselves.

These Minx nails were surprisingly easy to apply. Simply buff the nail first for a slightly rough finish (this makes it easier for the nails to stick). Then cut them to shape without removing the backing  – I originally made the mistake of  peeling it off  first and then trying to cut them to shape, so by the time I applied them they’d lost their staying power.

After you’ve stuck them on you can remove any excess with a sharp pair of curved nail scissors and voila – super cool nails that last from 4 to 8 days (I’ve had mine 5 days so far and they’re still looking good!)

Apparently the best way to remove them is to heat with a hair dryer and then peel off, although knowing my I’ll just end picking them off during my daily commute. They have a massive range of designs including everything from skulls to tartan – take a look at their website.

One Response to “Red, blue and white crown nails”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Nails for London lovers « Kiss and Make Up - May 29, 2012

    […] posted about Minx stick on nails last week , and I’m finding them increasingly easier to apply now I have the knack (these ones went on […]

Leave a Reply

disasters of a thirtysomething

my awkwardness for your amusement

News Girl About Towns

Self discovery, while discovering the world.

Lady About London

An established socialite with far too much time on her hands

Young For Good

Beauty and Lifestyle

dawninwonderland

my creative and healthy (ish) life

Hemingway Run

From Couch Potato To Runner Bean!

Nail Luxxe

Nails, Nail Art Designs, Nail Care & More

Glossipgirlbeauty's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Living on Lipstick

A Beauty Blog

Adventures in Polishland

Your Guide to Fabulous & Affordable Nails

Bewitchery

Beauty. Fashion. Lifestyle.

sheerglitz.wordpress.com/

frugal beauty & fashion of a twenty something

