Aztec Nails

13 Jun

Colourful aztec prints have been all over the shops recently, printed on everything from t-shirts to bags to sunglasses. It’s a great look for summer – bright, bold and with a hint of the perennial favourite tribal trend for summer.

I’ve been pretty obsessed with Wah Nails aztec look for a while, so decided to try and recreate my own version using nail polish and a black Models Own nail pen (I’m afraid these amateur attempts will continue until I have enough disposable income to go and get my nails done professionally every week – along with doing all my food shopping in M&S, this is the dream!)

I started off painting multicoloured horizontal stripes across the nails in white, turquoise, red and orange – they don’t have to be too precise since the black detail masks any errors.

Next I drew black lines between each colour with as steady a hand as I could muster, before adding a pattern in each horizontal section: dots, diagonal lines and straight lines are fairly easy for a beginner!

The results are below, followed by a selection of my favourite aztec nails – hopefully I can achieve something more like them in the future.

Some of my faves…

 

 

Leave a Reply

disasters of a thirtysomething

my awkwardness for your amusement

News Girl About Towns

Self discovery, while discovering the world.

Lady About London

An established socialite with far too much time on her hands

Young For Good

Beauty and Lifestyle

dawninwonderland

my creative and healthy (ish) life

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Nail Luxxe

Nails, Nail Art Designs, Nail Care & More

Glossipgirlbeauty's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Living on Lipstick

A Beauty Blog

Yes Missy! | a lifestyle blog

A light hearted lifestyle blog for creative ideas, beauty and style.

Adventures in Polishland

Your Guide to Fabulous & Affordable Nails

Bewitchery

Beauty. Fashion. Lifestyle.

sheerglitz.wordpress.com/

frugal beauty & fashion of a twenty something

