Blue mascara – The Verdict

13 Sep

blue-eyeliner-and-mascara-brown-eyes

 

A few weeks ago I wrote about the popularity of coloured mascara on the catwalk, so I’ve decided to give the look a go myself.

Since this was a bit of an experiment, I didn’t want to spend a lot of money, so for the first time since my teenage years, I headed towards the Collection 2000 section, hoping to find something bright.

I was actually quite impressed with the selection of bright eyeliners and mascaras available – apart from Barry M, a lot of the other brands only seem to dally with this look by way of a muted green eyeliner or very dark blue mascara. Collection 2000 had more vivid tones available, and at unbelievably cheap prices (although I’m always wary of make up that costs under £2!)

I opted for Collection 2000 Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner in Teal, and Collection 2000 Colour Lash Mascara in Electric Blue. Both proved to be surprisingly long lasting – particularly the liner – and even though I’ve read plenty of beauty columnists condemning this look as childish and faddy, I actually quite like the results, especially if worn with the rest of the face pared-down.

Will you be embracing this trend?

collection 2000 extreme felt tip liner teal

 

collection 2000 colour lash electric blue

One Response to “Blue mascara – The Verdict”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New trend – lip pens « Kiss and Make Up - September 14, 2012

    […] it’s rich and jewel-like, perfect for autumn/winter and the gothy trend. As I reported in my previous post, I’ve been quite surprised by the good quality of Collection 2000 products, and this one […]

Leave a Reply

disasters of a thirtysomething

my awkwardness for your amusement

News Girl About Towns

Self discovery, while discovering the world.

Lady About London

An established socialite with far too much time on her hands

Young For Good

Beauty and Lifestyle

dawninwonderland

my creative and healthy (ish) life

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Nail Luxxe

Nails, Nail Art Designs, Nail Care & More

Glossipgirlbeauty's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Living on Lipstick

A Beauty Blog

Yes Missy! | a lifestyle blog

A light hearted lifestyle blog for creative ideas, beauty and style.

Adventures in Polishland

Your Guide to Fabulous & Affordable Nails

Bewitchery

Beauty. Fashion. Lifestyle.

sheerglitz.wordpress.com/

frugal beauty & fashion of a twenty something

