Alterna Caviar RepairX Shampoo and Conditioner Review

3 Jan

Alterna Caviar Repair Group 4sku CMYKHas anyone watched that TV series Inside Claridges recently? When I caught it a couple of weeks ago, I was amazed to discover there are actually people rich enough to get a whole hotel room redecorated on a whim, just for a one night stay. Or to shrug their shoulders at the expense of having a hot tub specially installed in their suite for a week. Wow!

Anyway, the reason I’m waffling on about this is because I went to a launch recently for hair care  brand Alterna’s latest range, which as well as promising to reduce breakage by up to 95%, contains ACTUAL CAVIAR. Yes, for the woman who is happy to spend money on diamond-infused eye cream or nail polish flecked with real gold, there is now a shampoo, conditioner, masque and cream packed with more ludicrously expensive ingredients. Hurrah!

Before I sound too embittered, I will just say that the products are actually very nice. I’ve been trying out the shampoo and conditioner for the last few weeks and the smell is beautifully elegant, they feel very luxurious on the hair and the packaging is nice and grown up (i.e. clashes a bit with my limescale-tastic bath).

Although I can’t say I’ve noticed a huge difference in terms of hair breakage, they certainly leave it very soft and feeling smooth, without much need to add extra moisturising products such as oil or serum.

However, at a cost of £33.50 each for the Shampoo and Conditioner, plus £42.90 for the Masque (which I need to test more before I review) I can’t help but feel that these products are pretty fricking expensive. In fact, I’m not sure there’s anything a shampoo or conditioner could do to make me want to spend that amount of cash every month.

Overall – nice products, eye-watering price. Only for the scarily rich.

Packaging: 7/10

Smell: 8/10

Results: 7.5/10

Value for money: 2/10

 

Leave a Reply

disasters of a thirtysomething

my awkwardness for your amusement

News Girl About Towns

Self discovery, while discovering the world.

Lady About London

An established socialite with far too much time on her hands

Young For Good

Beauty and Lifestyle

dawninwonderland

my creative and healthy (ish) life

Hemingway Run

From Couch Potato To Runner Bean!

Nail Luxxe

Nails, Nail Art Designs, Nail Care & More

Glossipgirlbeauty's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Living on Lipstick

A Beauty Blog

Adventures in Polishland

Your Guide to Fabulous & Affordable Nails

Bewitchery

Beauty. Fashion. Lifestyle.

sheerglitz.wordpress.com/

frugal beauty & fashion of a twenty something

