Dermalogica SkinPerfect Primer SPF30 Review

1 Mar

dermalogica skinperfect spf 30I must apologise for being completely useless at blogging lately – would like to pretend it’s because I’ve been on a glamorous holiday but in fact it’s just that marathon training and work are taking over my life!

However, I just had to write about this new product I have been trying recently – Dermalogica Skinperfect Primer SPF30 because it’s so bloody good.

I have to admit, I’ve been something of a latecomer to primer – what with cleansing, moisturising, spot zapping, concealing etc. it just seemed like another step to complicate things skin-wise!

However, now I am a complete convert, thanks to this product – a lifesaver for those with skin that’s uneven both in colour and texture (yup, I;m still  a teenager despite reaching my mid twenties).

The product has a slight tint so evens out redness before you apply foundation, as well as providing a smoother surface to work on. Unlike some other primers I’ve tried, it doesn’t cake or do that awful thing where you rub your hands over it and it comes off in little shreds (anyone who has experienced this will know what the hell I’m on about).

In fact, applying make up over the product is a dream, and it certainly makes both foundation and concealer last longer. That would be enough to convince me of the benefits of this product in itself, but even better – SPF 30! Now this is a brand that cares about skin.

Beauty editors are constantly warning that you should use sun protection year round, but as I mentioned earlier, adding another step to my face regime (slathering on the sun cream) is something I’m fairly reluctant to embrace. That means I’m always on the lookout for moisturisers, foundations and now primers that will do the job for me – so this one is perfect.

It’s pricey, but fab – and I use a fairly cheap foundation on top as my justification (Revlon PhotoReady – it’s fab!)

Price: £37.50

Website: www.dermalogica.co.uk

 

 

Leave a Reply

disasters of a thirtysomething

my awkwardness for your amusement

News Girl About Towns

Self discovery, while discovering the world.

Lady About London

An established socialite with far too much time on her hands

Young For Good

Beauty and Lifestyle

dawninwonderland

my creative and healthy (ish) life

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Nail Luxxe

Nails, Nail Art Designs, Nail Care & More

Glossipgirlbeauty's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Living on Lipstick

A Beauty Blog

Adventures in Polishland

Your Guide to Fabulous & Affordable Nails

Bewitchery

Beauty. Fashion. Lifestyle.

sheerglitz.wordpress.com/

frugal beauty & fashion of a twenty something

