Models Own Ice Neon Nail Varnish in Bubblegum

2 Apr

models-own-neon-ice

 

photo (7)

 

Models Own are always bringing out on-trend collections, and the Ice Neon range is a great way to tap into this summer’s fluoro look.

Available in pink, purple, yellow, green and the orangey-red I went for, above, these colours are basically a more sophisticated version of when you used to colour in your nails with highlighter pens at school.

Apparently you’re meant to keep them in the fridge as well, as this helps the fluorescent colour last. However, I noted that Boots were just keeping them on the shelves – a policy I might stick to since my flatmates will kill me if my beauty habits starts to find their way into any more areas of the house.

I love the punchy colour of Ice Neon Bubblegum – it’s bright and garish (i.e. all the things I love). It’s also a great summer shade, and would look great on sandal-clad toes as well as fingers.

But but but…don’t expect this bad boy to last. Much like one of those friends who is wildly good fun on a night out but you then don’t see for months, you can’t rely on this polish to stick around. Mine was badly chipped by the second day, and right now I’m typing with approx. 10% of my nails still clinging onto the colour.

All in all – great shade for a night out, but will take major maintenance if you want to keep it on for more than a day.

£6 from Boots.

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Models Own Ice Neon Nail Varnish in Bubblegum”

  1. pitgat April 3, 2013 at 8:52 am #

    Beautiful color! And I love Boots 🙂 But just like you, I am sure it wouldn’t last on my nails. That’s why I am normally with transparent or nude, baby pink colors, although I love red, burgundy, so on. Everything chips in one day. I never found a nail polish that would last for 3 days. Well, as you said, good for one night out – I may try it! Thanks for the review! (I did love the color!)

    • kissandmakeup123 April 4, 2013 at 7:39 am #

      The only thing that’s ever lasted more than 2 days for me is a gel manicure, but then that had the drawback of ruining my nails for months so not really worth it!x

Leave a Reply

disasters of a thirtysomething

my awkwardness for your amusement

News Girl About Towns

Self discovery, while discovering the world.

Lady About London

An established socialite with far too much time on her hands

Young For Good

Beauty and Lifestyle

dawninwonderland

my creative and healthy (ish) life

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Nail Luxxe

Nails, Nail Art Designs, Nail Care & More

Glossipgirlbeauty's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Living on Lipstick

A Beauty Blog

Yes Missy! | a lifestyle blog

A light hearted lifestyle blog for creative ideas, beauty and style.

Adventures in Polishland

Your Guide to Fabulous & Affordable Nails

Bewitchery

Beauty. Fashion. Lifestyle.

sheerglitz.wordpress.com/

frugal beauty & fashion of a twenty something

